加强佛罗里达社区,并通过捐赠给包容性冒险,最多可退还$ 200,000或50%的汇款 +接下来的3年佛罗里达销售和使用税

您的企业或组织是否会收取和汇款给佛罗里达州的销售和使用税款?您可以选择将您的组织在过去一年收集的营业税收入的50%和下3个重新定位为包容性冒险。

您的组织最多可获得200,000美元的退款或上一年的销售额的50%,并在接下来的3年中缴纳了对特定包容性冒险住房和社区整合项目的社区捐款。

捐赠可以是现金或流动资产,房地产或实物捐赠的商品,材料,设备,库存或其他资源。

这意味着,由于营业税收入保留在您的组织中,就像您出售包容性冒险或库存,以零售价为50%的折扣。

以另一种方式看待它,如果COGS(收购或生产+1单位)不包括其零售价值的50%,那么它不会花费您的组织,甚至可以节省资金。

即使已经提交了营业税,上一年也可以退款。信用额最多可以延续到未来三年。

 

法律细节

(p)社区捐款税收抵免额.

1. 授权。根据s处注册的人。 212.18 收集或汇出销售或使用税款以及向合格的赞助商捐款的人有资格获得针对其州销售的税收抵免,并按照本段提供的税收负债:
一个。信用量应计算为该人批准的年度社区捐款的50%。
b。该信贷应作为对国家销售和使用申报表报告的国家销售和使用税的退款,并在申请日期之前的12个月内汇出 根据第3.C款的要求,向部门索取信贷。如果由于适用的12个月期间的税款不足,未通过此退款充分使用年度信贷,则未使用的金额可能包含在根据第3.C款款的退款申请中。在随后的几年中,反对该年的总税款。 可以在3年期间应用结转积分 不考虑任何否则适用于s的时间限制。 215.26.
C。一个人可能不会收到超过 $ 200,000的年税收抵免 对于任何一年的所有批准的社区捐款。
d。授予税收抵免的所有建议都要求经济机会部事先批准。
e。根据本段和SS批准的所有计划授予的税收抵免总额。 220.183  624.5105 在2018-2019会计年度为1,250万美元,2019-2020会计年度为1,350万美元,此后的每个会计年度为1,050万美元,这些项目为有特殊需求或房屋拥有机会的人提供住房机会,或者为低收入家庭提供住房机会 - 低收入家庭和所有其他项目的每财年350万美元。如本段中所用的,“有特殊需要的人”一词的含义与s中相同。 420.0004 以及“低收入人物”,“低收入家庭”,“非常低收入的人”和“非常低收入的家庭”一词的含义与s相同。 420.9071.
F。有资格获得本段中提供的信贷的人。 220.183,或s。 624.5105 只能在此人选择的一部分下获得信用。
 
2. 资格要求。
一个。一个人的社区贡献必须采用以下形式:
(我)现金或其他流动资产;
(ii)不动产,包括房地产控股公司的100%所有权;
(iii)商品或库存;或者
(iv)经济机会部确定的其他物理资源。

出于本小部分的目的,“房地产控股公司”一词是指佛罗里达州的一个人,例如佛罗里达有限责任公司,该公司完全由该人拥有;如s中所定义的房地产的唯一所有者。 192.001(12),位于该州;根据26 C.F.R. s。 301.7701-3(b)(1)(ii);在为合格的赞助商捐款时,除了不动产和任何其他符合社区捐款的财产之外,没有其他资产。

b。所有社区贡献都必须仅保留在项目中。 如本小部分所用的,“项目”一词是指合格的赞助商进行的活动,该活动旨在建造,改进或实质上修复住房,而低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭的住房负担得起; 旨在为有特殊需要的人提供住房机会; 旨在提供商业,工业或公共资源和设施;或者 旨在改善企业家和工作发展机会 对于低收入人士。一个项目可能是增加在2015年5月1日根据第290章指定企业区的农村社区中获得高速宽带能力的必要投资,包括导致改进由通信资产所拥有的项目业务。一个项目可能包括提供与1996年1月1日至1999年12月31日批准的项目直接相关的博物馆教育计划和材料的提供,并位于根据S指定的企业区域。 290.0065 截至2015年5月1日。本段不排除建议为低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭建造或修复住房的项目 在有特殊需要的人的分散场所或住房机会上。关于住房,可以使用捐款来支付以下合格的特殊需求,低收入和非常低收入的住房有关的活动:
(我)项目开发影响和管理费 满足特殊需求,低收入或非常低收入的住房项目;
(ii)有特殊需求,低收入人士和非常低收入人士的人的首付和关闭费用;
(iii)行政费用,包括住房咨询和营销费用,不超过10% 社区贡献,与特殊需求,低收入或非常低收入的项目直接相关;和
(iv)如果对留置权的满意是将财产转移给低收入人士或非常低收入的人的必要先例,则取消了市政,县或特殊地区地方政府对住宅财产的留置权,以促进房产权。去除留置权的捐款必须从无关的第三方获得。
 
C。该项目必须由“合格的赞助商”进行,其中包括:
(我)社区行动计划;
(ii)一个非营利性社区的发展组织,其使命是为有特殊需要的人,低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭的家庭提供住房,或者增加企业家和工作机会的机会;
(iii)邻里住房服务公司;
(iv)根据第421章创建的当地住房管理局;
(v)根据s创建的社区重建机构。 163.356;
(vi)历史保护区或组织;
(vii)当地的劳动力发展委员会;
(viii)s中提供的直接支持组织。 1009.983;
(ix)根据s创建的企业区开发机构。 290.0056;
(X)一个基于社区的组织 根据第617章合并为教育, 慈善,或根据s的科学。 501(c)(3) 内部收入法规的 按照法律规定 公司和公司章程包括负担得起的住房,经济发展或 社区发展 作为公司的主要任务;
(xi)地方政府的单位;
(xii)州政府的单位;或者
(xiii)任何其他经济机会部规则指定的机构。

贡献者可能对合格的赞助商没有财务利益。

d。该项目必须位于 企业区 根据截至2015年5月1日的第290章指定,或佛罗里达州的前廊 社区, 除非该项目增加了在农村社区中获得高速宽带能力的访问权限,截至2015年5月1日,根据第290章指定的企业区域,但实际上位于指定的农村地区边界之外。 任何旨在为低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭的家庭建造或修复住房的项目 [任何旨在建造或修复的项目]适合有特殊需要的人的住房机会 该子部分。
例如(i)如果在州财政年度的前10个工作日中,为低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭提供特殊需求或房屋拥有机会提供住房机会的项目的合格税收抵免申请被收到小于为这些项目提供的年度税收抵免,经济机会部应为这些申请授予税收抵免,并以先到先到先得的税收抵免额,用于在州财政年度结束之前收到的后续合格申请。如果在州财政年度的前10个工作日中,为低收入家庭或低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭提供特殊需求或房屋拥有机会提供住房机会的项目合格的税收抵免申请,则收到的收到多于适用于这些项目的年度税收抵免,经济机会部应为这些申请授予税收抵免,如下:
(一个)如果为合格发起人的批准项目提交的税收抵免申请总计不超过200,000美元,则如果批准税收抵免申请,应全额授予信贷。
(b)如果为合格发起人的批准项目提交的税收抵免申请总计超过$ 200,000,则应从可用的税收抵免的金额中减去根据Sub-Sub-Sub-SubParagraph(a)授予的税收抵免额,其余的信贷应按比例授予每个批准的税收抵免申请。
(ii)如果在州财政年度的前10个工作日,除了为低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭提供特殊需求或房屋所有权的人提供住房机会的项目以外的其他项目的合格税收抵免申请。少于这些项目的年度税收抵免,经济机会部应为这些申请授予税收抵免,并应以先到先到先得的方式授予剩余的税收抵免。为低收入家庭或非常低收入家庭提供特殊需求或房屋所有权的人,收到的人比这些项目的年度税收抵免额更多,经济机会部应为这些申请授予专业比例的税收抵免基础。
 
3. 申请要求。
一个。寻求参加该计划的合格赞助商必须向经济机会部提交一项建议,该部门阐明了赞助商的名称,对项目的描述以及该项目所在的领域,以及诸如诸如诸如诸如按规则规定。该提案还必须包含地方政府部门的决议,该决议确定该项目与当地计划和法规一致。
b。寻求参加该计划的人必须向经济机会部提交税收抵免申请,该申请列出了赞助商的名称,对项目的描述以及捐款的类型,价值和目的。发起人应以书面形式验证申请的条款并表明其收到捐款,并且该验证必须随附税收抵免申请。该人必须向经济机会部单独的税收抵免申请,以便为每个项目所做的每个单独的贡献。
C。从经济机会部收到通知的人,已批准税收抵免额,必须向部门申请退款。必须在规定的表格上提出申请,以索取退款和使用税款,并附有通知的副本。一个人只能在12个月内向部门提交一份退款申请。
 
4. 行政。
一个。经济机会部可能会采用本段所必需的规则,包括一个人批准或不赞成提案的规则。
b。经济机会部的决定必须以书面形式进行,如果获得批准,该通知应陈述对人允许的最高信用。经过批准,经济机会部应将该决定的副本发送给部门。
C。经济机会部应以与可用资源一致的方式定期监视所有项目,以确保根据本段使用资源;但是,每个项目必须至少每2年进行一次审查。
d。经济机会部应与全州和地区住房和金融中介机构进行协商,将社区缴款税收抵免计划的可用性销售给社区组织。

Donate - Projects that Need Support

1 / 4

Florida Businesses can receive a 50% Refund on 4 years of Florida Sales & Use Taxes Remitted by donating to Inclusive Inc

Does your business or organization collect and remit sales and use taxes to The State of Florida? 

You can choose to improve our communities by redirecting 50% of sales taxes your organization collected and use taxes paid during the past year and next 3 years to Inclusive Inc.

Donations can be cash or liquid assets, real property, or in-kind donations of goods, materials, equipment, inventory, or other resources up to $200,000 for contributions to specific Inclusive Adventures housing and community integration projects.

This means, that since the sales tax revenues stay in your organization, it is the same as if you sold Inclusive your product or asset that contributes to one of our projects at wholesale (50% off retail).

To look at it another way, if the COGS (acquisition or production cost of +1 unit) EXCLUDING overhead is less than 50% of its retail price, you can have a huge impact through Inclusive while improving your bottom line!

Example: If production / acquisition cost of contribution = 30% of retail price, you improve revenue by 20% of retail value!  And there is non tax on that 20%! 

Refunds are available for the previous year even if sales taxes were already remitted. Credit can be carried forward up to three years into the future.

  1. Verify $ Sales Tax your organization remitted over past 12 months
  2. Estimate $ sales tax you are likely to remit over next 3 years
  3. Donate 50% of 4 year total to Inclusive Adventures Inc
  4. Receive a refund from State of Florida equal to your contribution!

 

Legal Details

(p) Community contribution tax credit for donations.

1. Authorization.Persons who are registered with the department under s. 212.18 to collect or remit sales or use tax and who make donations to eligible sponsors are eligible for tax credits against their state sales and use tax liabilities as provided in this paragraph:
a. The credit shall be computed as 50 percent of the person’s approved annual community contribution.
b. The credit shall be granted as a refund against state sales and use taxes reported on returns and remitted in the 12 months preceding the date of application to the department for the credit as required in sub-subparagraph 3.c. If the annual credit is not fully used through such refund because of insufficient tax payments during the applicable 12-month period, the unused amount may be included in an application for a refund made pursuant to sub-subparagraph 3.c. in subsequent years against the total tax payments made for such year. Carryover credits may be applied for a 3-year period without regard to any time limitation that would otherwise apply under s. 215.26.
c. A person may not receive more than $200,000 in annual tax credits for all approved community contributions made in any one year.
d. All proposals for the granting of the tax credit require the prior approval of the Department of Economic Opportunity.
e. The total amount of tax credits which may be granted for all programs approved under this paragraph and ss. 220.183 and 624.5105 is $12.5 million in the 2018-2019 fiscal year, $13.5 million in the 2019-2020 fiscal year, and $10.5 million in each fiscal year thereafter for projects that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households and $3.5 million each fiscal year for all other projects. As used in this paragraph, the term “person with special needs” has the same meaning as in s. 420.0004 and the terms “low-income person,” “low-income household,” “very-low-income person,” and “very-low-income household” have the same meanings as in s. 420.9071.
f. A person who is eligible to receive the credit provided in this paragraph, s. 220.183, or s. 624.5105 may receive the credit only under one section of the person’s choice.
 
2. Eligibility requirements.
a. A community contribution by a person must be in the following form:
(I) Cash or other liquid assets;
(II) Real property, including 100 percent ownership of a real property holding company;
(III) Goods or inventory; or
(IV) Other physical resources identified by the Department of Economic Opportunity.

For purposes of this sub-subparagraph, the term “real property holding company” means a Florida entity, such as a Florida limited liability company, that is wholly owned by the person; is the sole owner of real property, as defined in s. 192.001(12), located in the state; is disregarded as an entity for federal income tax purposes pursuant to 26 C.F.R. s. 301.7701-3(b)(1)(ii); and at the time of contribution to an eligible sponsor, has no material assets other than the real property and any other property that qualifies as a community contribution.

b. All community contributions must be reserved exclusively for use in a project. As used in this sub-subparagraph, the term “project” means activity undertaken by an eligible sponsor which is designed to construct, improve, or substantially rehabilitate housing that is affordable to low-income households or very-low-income households; designed to provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs; designed to provide commercial, industrial, or public resources and facilities; or designed to improve entrepreneurial and job-development opportunities for low-income persons. A project may be the investment necessary to increase access to high-speed broadband capability in a rural community that had an enterprise zone designated pursuant to chapter 290 as of May 1, 2015, including projects that result in improvements to communications assets that are owned by a business. A project may include the provision of museum educational programs and materials that are directly related to a project approved between January 1, 1996, and December 31, 1999, and located in an area which was in an enterprise zone designated pursuant to s. 290.0065 as of May 1, 2015. This paragraph does not preclude projects that propose to construct or rehabilitate housing for low-income households or very-low-income households on scattered sites or housing opportunities for persons with special needs. With respect to housing, contributions may be used to pay the following eligible special needs, low-income, and very-low-income housing-related activities:
(I) Project development impact and management fees for special needs, low-income, or very-low-income housing projects;
(II) Down payment and closing costs for persons with special needs, low-income persons, and very-low-income persons;
(III) Administrative costs, including housing counseling and marketing fees, not to exceed 10 percent of the community contribution, directly related to special needs, low-income, or very-low-income projects; and
(IV) Removal of liens recorded against residential property by municipal, county, or special district local governments if satisfaction of the lien is a necessary precedent to the transfer of the property to a low-income person or very-low-income person for the purpose of promoting home ownership. Contributions for lien removal must be received from a nonrelated third party.
 
c. The project must be undertaken by an “eligible sponsor,” which includes:
(I) A community action program;
(II) A nonprofit community-based development organization whose mission is the provision of housing for persons with special needs, low-income households, or very-low-income households or increasing entrepreneurial and job-development opportunities for low-income persons;
(III) A neighborhood housing services corporation;
(IV) A local housing authority created under chapter 421;
(V) A community redevelopment agency created under s. 163.356;
(VI) A historic preservation district agency or organization;
(VII) A local workforce development board;
(VIII) A direct-support organization as provided in s. 1009.983;
(IX) An enterprise zone development agency created under s. 290.0056;
(X) A community-based organization incorporated under chapter 617 which is recognized as educational, charitable, or scientific pursuant to s. 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and whose bylaws and articles of incorporation include affordable housing, economic development, or community development as the primary mission of the corporation;
(XI) Units of local government;
(XII) Units of state government; or
(XIII) Any other agency that the Department of Economic Opportunity designates by rule.

A contributing person may not have a financial interest in the eligible sponsor.

d. The project must be located in an area that was in an enterprise zone designated pursuant to chapter 290 as of May 1, 2015, or a Front Porch Florida Community, unless the project increases access to high-speed broadband capability in a rural community that had an enterprise zone designated pursuant to chapter 290 as of May 1, 2015, but is physically located outside the designated rural zone boundaries. Any project designed to construct or rehabilitate housing for low-income households or very-low-income households  or [any project designed to construct or rehabilitate] housing opportunities for persons with special needs is exempt from the area requirement of this sub-subparagraph.
e.(I) If, during the first 10 business days of the state fiscal year, eligible tax credit applications for projects that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for less than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant tax credits for those applications and grant remaining tax credits on a first-come, first-served basis for subsequent eligible applications received before the end of the state fiscal year. If, during the first 10 business days of the state fiscal year, eligible tax credit applications for projects that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for more than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant the tax credits for those applications as follows:
(A) If tax credit applications submitted for approved projects of an eligible sponsor do not exceed $200,000 in total, the credits shall be granted in full if the tax credit applications are approved.
(B) If tax credit applications submitted for approved projects of an eligible sponsor exceed $200,000 in total, the amount of tax credits granted pursuant to sub-sub-sub-subparagraph (A) shall be subtracted from the amount of available tax credits, and the remaining credits shall be granted to each approved tax credit application on a pro rata basis.
(II) If, during the first 10 business days of the state fiscal year, eligible tax credit applications for projects other than those that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for less than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant tax credits for those applications and shall grant remaining tax credits on a first-come, first-served basis for subsequent  projects other than those that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for more than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant the tax credits for those applications on a pro rata basis.
 
3. Application requirements.
a. An eligible sponsor seeking to participate in this program must submit a proposal to the Department of Economic Opportunity which sets forth the name of the sponsor, a description of the project, and the area in which the project is located, together with such supporting information as is prescribed by rule. The proposal must also contain a resolution from the local governmental unit in which the project is located certifying that the project is consistent with local plans and regulations.
b. A person seeking to participate in this program must submit an application for tax credit to the Department of Economic Opportunity which sets forth the name of the sponsor, a description of the project, and the type, value, and purpose of the contribution. The sponsor shall verify, in writing, the terms of the application and indicate its receipt of the contribution, and such verification must accompany the application for tax credit. The person must submit a separate tax credit application to the Department of Economic Opportunity for each individual contribution that it makes to each individual project.
c. A person who has received notification from the Department of Economic Opportunity that a tax credit has been approved must apply to the department to receive the refund. Application must be made on the form prescribed for claiming refunds of sales and use taxes and be accompanied by a copy of the notification. A person may submit only one application for refund to the department within a 12-month period.
 
4. Administration.
a. The Department of Economic Opportunity may adopt rules necessary to administer this paragraph, including rules for the approval or disapproval of proposals by a person.
b. The decision of the Department of Economic Opportunity must be in writing, and, if approved, the notification shall state the maximum credit allowable to the person. Upon approval, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall transmit a copy of the decision to the department.
c. The Department of Economic Opportunity shall periodically monitor all projects in a manner consistent with available resources to ensure that resources are used in accordance with this paragraph; however, each project must be reviewed at least once every 2 years.
d. The Department of Economic Opportunity shall, in consultation with the statewide and regional housing and financial intermediaries, market the availability of the community contribution tax credit program to community-based organizations.