تعزيز مجتمعات فلوريدا واحصل على استرداد ما يصل إلى 200،000 دولار أو 50 ٪ من محول +3 سنوات المبيعات واستخدام فلوريدا من خلال التبرع للمغامرات الشاملة

هل يقوم عملك أو مؤسستك بجمع المبيعات وتحويلها واستخدام الضرائب على ولاية فلوريدا؟ يمكنك اختيار إعادة توجيه 50 ٪ من إيرادات ضريبة المبيعات التي جمعتها مؤسستك خلال العام الماضي والثلاث القادم إلى مغامرات شاملة.

يمكن أن تحصل مؤسستك على ما يصل إلى 200000 دولار أو 50 ٪ من المبيعات واستخدام الضريبة المحولة للعام السابق + السنوات الثلاث القادمة لمساهمات المجتمع في مشاريع الإسكان والمغامرات الشاملة المحددة.

يمكن أن تكون التبرعات الأصول النقدية أو السائلة أو الممتلكات العقارية أو التبرعات العينية للسلع أو المواد أو المعدات أو المخزون أو غيرها من الموارد.

هذا يعني أنه نظرًا لبقاء إيرادات ضريبة المبيعات في مؤسستك ، فهذا هو نفسه كما لو كنت قد قمت ببيع مغامرات شاملة لك أو مخزونك الذي يساهم في أحد مشاريعنا بخصم 50 ٪ من التجزئة.

للنظر في الأمر بطريقة أخرى ، إذا كان COGS (الاستحواذ أو إنتاج وحدة +1) باستثناء النفقات العامة أقل من 50 ٪ من قيمة البيع بالتجزئة ، فإنها لا تكلف مؤسستك أي شيء ويمكنها حتى توفير المال.

المبالغ المستردة متاحة للعام السابق حتى لو تم تقديم ضرائب المبيعات بالفعل. يمكن نقل الائتمان إلى الأمام لمدة تصل إلى ثلاث سنوات في المستقبل.

 

التفاصيل القانونية

(P)الائتمان الضريبي للمساهمة المجتمعية للتبرعات.

1. تفويض.الأشخاص المسجلين لدى القسم بموجب ق. 212.18 لجمع أو تحويل المبيعات أو استخدام الضريبة ومن يقدمون التبرعات للجهات الراعية المؤهلة مؤهلة للحصول على ائتمانات ضريبية مقابل مبيعاتهم للولاية واستخدام الالتزامات الضريبية على النحو المنصوص عليه في هذه الفقرة:
أ.يجب حساب الائتمان على أنها 50 في المائة من مساهمة المجتمع السنوية المعتمدة للشخص.
ب.يتم منح الائتمان كرد فعل مقابل مبيعات الدولة واستخدام الضرائب المبلغ عنها على العائدات وتحويلها في الـ 12 شهرًا السابقة لتاريخ الطلب إلى قسم الائتمان كما هو مطلوب في Subparagraph 3.C. إذا لم يتم استخدام الائتمان السنوي بالكامل من خلال هذا الاسترداد بسبب عدم كفاية المدفوعات الضريبية خلال فترة الـ 12 شهرًا المعمول بها ، فقد يتم تضمين المبلغ غير المستخدم في طلب لاسترداد المبلغ الذي تم تقديمه بموجب Subparagraph 3.C. في السنوات اللاحقة مقابل إجمالي المدفوعات الضريبية التي تم إجراؤها لهذه السنة. قد يتم تطبيق اعتمادات المرفقات لمدة 3 سنوات دون النظر إلى أي قيود زمنية قد تنطبق على خلاف ذلك بموجب s. 215.26.
ج.لا يجوز للشخص أن يتلقى أكثر من 200000 دولار في الاعتمادات الضريبية السنوية لجميع المساهمات المجتمعية المعتمدة في أي سنة واحدة.
د.تتطلب جميع مقترحات منح الائتمان الضريبي الموافقة المسبقة على وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية.
ه.المبلغ الإجمالي للائتمانات الضريبية التي قد يتم منحها لجميع البرامج المعتمدة بموجب هذه الفقرة و SS. 220.183 و 624.5105 هو 12.5 مليون دولار في السنة المالية 2018-2019 ، و 13.5 مليون دولار في السنة المالية 2019-2020 ، و 10.5 مليون دولار في كل سنة مالية بعد ذلك للمشاريع التي توفر فرص الإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو فرص ملكية المنازل للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو جدا -الأسر ذات الدخل الدني و 3.5 مليون دولار لكل سنة مالية لجميع المشاريع الأخرى. كما هو مستخدم في هذه الفقرة ، فإن مصطلح "الشخص ذي الاحتياجات الخاصة" له نفس المعنى كما في S. 420.0004 والمصطلحات "الشخص ذي الدخل المنخفض" و "الأسرة ذات الدخل المنخفض" و "الشخص ذي الدخل المنخفض للغاية" و "الأسرة ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية" لها نفس المعاني كما في S. 420.9071.
F.الشخص المؤهل لتلقي الائتمان المقدم في هذه الفقرة ، ق. 220.183، أو ق. 624.5105 قد يحصل على الائتمان فقط بموجب قسم واحد من اختيار الشخص.
 
2. متطلبات الأهلية.
أ.يجب أن تكون مساهمة المجتمع من قبل الشخص في النموذج التالي:
(أنا)النقد أو غيرها من الأصول السائلة ؛
(الثاني)الملكية العقارية ، بما في ذلك ملكية 100 في المئة لشركة العقارات القابضة ؛
(ثالثا)البضائع أو المخزون ؛ أو
(رابعا)الموارد المادية الأخرى التي حددتها وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية.

لأغراض هذا subparagraph ، فإن مصطلح "شركة العقارات القابضة" يعني كيان في فلوريدا ، مثل شركة المسؤولية المحدودة في فلوريدا ، المملوكة بالكامل للشخص ؛ هو المالك الوحيد للعقار العقاري ، كما هو محدد في s. 192.001(12) ، تقع في الولاية ؛ تم تجاهله ككيان لأغراض ضريبة الدخل الفيدرالية وفقًا لـ 26 C.F.R. س. 301.7701-3 (b) (1) (ii) ؛ وفي وقت المساهمة في راعي مؤهل ، لا يوجد لديه أصول مادية غير الممتلكات العقارية وأي ممتلكات أخرى مؤهلة كمساهمة مجتمعية.

ب.يجب أن تكون جميع مساهمات المجتمع مخصصة حصريًا للاستخدام في المشروع. كما هو مستخدم في هذا subparagraph ، فإن مصطلح "المشروع" يعني النشاط الذي يقوم به راعي مؤهل مصمم لإنشاء أو إعادة تأهيل الإسكان بشكل كبير في التكلفة للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية ؛ مصمم لتوفير فرص الإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة; مصممة لتوفير الموارد والموارد التجارية التجارية أو العامة؛ أو مصمم لتحسين فرص تنظيم المشاريع والتطوير الوظيفي للأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض. قد يكون المشروع هو الاستثمار اللازم لزيادة الوصول إلى القدرة العريضة عالية السرعة في مجتمع ريفي كان لديه منطقة مؤسسة مخصصة وفقًا للفصل 290 اعتبارًا من 1 مايو 2015 ، بما في ذلك المشاريع التي تؤدي إلى تحسينات على أصول الاتصالات المملوكة للاتصالات عمل. قد يشمل المشروع توفير البرامج والمواد التعليمية للمتحف المرتبطة مباشرة بمشروع معتمد بين 1 يناير 1996 و 31 ديسمبر 1999 ، وتقع في منطقة كانت في منطقة مؤسسة مخصصة وفقًا لـ S. 290.0065 اعتبارًا من 1 مايو 2015. لا تمنع هذه الفقرة المشاريع التي تقترح بناء أو إعادة تأهيل السكن للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية على المواقع المبعثرة أو فرص الإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. فيما يتعلق بالإسكان ، يمكن استخدام المساهمات لدفع الاحتياجات الخاصة المؤهلة التالية ، والأنشطة ذات الدخل المنخفض ، والأنشطة ذات الصلة بالسكن منخفضة للغاية:
(أنا)رسوم تطوير المشروع ورسوم الإدارة لتلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة ، المشاريع الإسكان ذات الدخل المنخفض ، أو منخفضة الدخل للغاية ؛
(الثاني)الدفعة المقدمة والتكاليف الختامية للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ، والأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض ، والأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض للغاية ؛
(ثالثا)التكاليف الإدارية ، بما في ذلك رسوم الاستشارة السكنية ورسوم التسويق ، لا تتجاوز 10 في المائة من مساهمة المجتمع ، المرتبطة مباشرة بالاحتياجات الخاصة أو المشاريع ذات الدخل المنخفض أو ذي الدخل المنخفض للغاية ؛ و
(رابعا)إزالة الامتيازات المسجلة ضد الممتلكات السكنية من قبل البلدية أو المقاطعة أو الحكومات المحلية في المقاطعة الخاصة إذا كان رضا الامتياز سابقة ضرورية لنقل العقار إلى شخص ذي الدخل المنخفض أو شخص ذي الدخل المنخفض للغاية لغرض الترويج ملكية البيت. يجب استلام مساهمات إزالة الامتياز من طرف ثالث غير مرتبط.
 
ج.يجب إجراء المشروع من قبل "راعي مؤهل" ، والذي يتضمن:
(أنا)برنامج عمل مجتمعي ؛
(الثاني)منظمة التنمية المجتمعية غير الربحية والتي تتمثل مهمتها في توفير الإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ، أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض ، أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية أو متزايدة فرص تنظيم المشاريع وتطوير الوظائف للأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض ؛
(ثالثا)شركة خدمات الإسكان الحي ؛
(رابعا)هيئة الإسكان المحلية التي تم إنشاؤها بموجب الفصل 421 ؛
(الخامس)وكالة إعادة تطوير المجتمع التي تم إنشاؤها بموجب ق. 163.356;
(السادس)وكالة أو منظمة منطقة الحفظ التاريخية ؛
(السابع)مجلس تطوير القوى العاملة المحلية ؛
(الثامن)منظمة الدعم المباشر كما هو منصوص عليه في s. 1009.983;
(التاسع)وكالة تنمية منطقة المؤسسة التي تم إنشاؤها بموجب ق. 290.0056;
(س)منظمة مجتمعية تم دمجه بموجب الفصل 617 الذي تم الاعتراف به على أنه تعليمي ، خيرية، أو العلمية عملاً بـ s. 501 (ج) (3) من قانون الإيرادات الداخلية والذي القوانين ومقالات التأسيس تشمل الإسكان الميسور ، التنمية الاقتصادية ، أو تطوير المجتمع باعتبارها المهمة الأساسية للشركة ؛
(الحادي عشر)وحدات من الحكومة المحلية ؛
(الثاني عشر)وحدات حكومة الولاية ؛ أو
(الثالث عشر)أي وكالة أخرى تعين وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية حسب الحكم.

قد لا يكون لدى الشخص المساهم مصلحة مالية في الراعي المؤهل.

د.يجب أن يكون المشروع موجودًا في منطقة كانت في منطقة المؤسسة تم تعيينه وفقًا للفصل 290 اعتبارًا من 1 مايو 2015 ، أو شرفة أمامية فلوريدا تواصل اجتماعي، ما لم يزيد المشروع من الوصول إلى قدرة النطاق العريض عالي السرعة في مجتمع ريفي كان له منطقة مؤسسة مخصصة وفقًا للفصل 290 اعتبارًا من 1 مايو 2015 ، ولكنها تقع جسديًا خارج حدود المنطقة الريفية المحددة. أي مشروع مصمم لبناء أو إعادة تأهيل السكن للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو [أي مشروع مصمم لبناء أو إعادة تأهيل] فرص الإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة معفاة من متطلبات المنطقة من هذا subparagraph.
ه. (أنا)إذا ، خلال أول 10 أيام عمل من السنة المالية الحكومية ، يتم استلام طلبات الائتمان الضريبية المؤهلة للمشاريع التي توفر فرصًا للإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو فرص ملكية المنازل للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية بأقل من ائتمانات ضريبية سنوية متاحة لتلك المشاريع ، يجب على وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية منح ائتمانات ضريبية لتلك الطلبات ومنح الاعتمادات الضريبية المتبقية على أساس من يأتي أولاً يخدم أولاً للتطبيقات المؤهلة اللاحقة التي تم تلقيها قبل نهاية السنة المالية الحكومية. إذا ، خلال أول 10 أيام عمل من السنة المالية الحكومية ، ، يتم استلام طلبات الائتمان الضريبية المؤهلة للمشاريع التي توفر فرصًا للإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو فرص ملكية المنازل للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية لأكثر من ائتمانات ضريبية سنوية متاحة لتلك المشاريع ، تمنح وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية الاعتمادات الضريبية لتلك الطلبات على النحو التالي:
(أ)إذا لم تتجاوز طلبات الائتمان الضريبي المقدمة للمشاريع المعتمدة من الراعي المؤهل 200000 دولار ، فسيتم منح الاعتمادات بالكامل إذا تمت الموافقة على طلبات الائتمان الضريبي.
(ب)إذا تجاوزت طلبات ائتمان الائتمان الضريبي المقدمة للمشاريع المعتمدة من الراعي المؤهل 200000 دولار في المجموع ، يتم طرح مبلغ الاعتمادات الضريبية الممنوحة عملاً بالمعاداة الفرعية (أ) من مبلغ الاعتمادات الضريبية المتاحة ، والائتمانات المتبقية يتم منح كل طلب ائتمان ضريبي معتمد على أساس Pro Rata.
(الثاني)إذا ، خلال أول 10 أيام عمل من السنة المالية الحكومية ، ، يتم تلقي طلبات الائتمان الضريبية المؤهلة لمشاريع أخرى غير تلك التي توفر فرصًا للإسكان للأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو فرص ملكية المنازل للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية أقل من الاعتمادات الضريبية السنوية المتاحة لتلك المشاريع ، يجب أن تمنح وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية اعتمادًا ضريبيًا لتلك الطلبات ويجب أن تمنح الاعتمادات الضريبية المتبقية على أساس من يأتي أولاً يخدم أولاً للمشاريع اللاحقة بخلاف تلك التي توفر فرص الإسكان يتم استلام الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة أو فرص ملكية المنازل للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض للغاية لأكثر من الاعتمادات الضريبية السنوية المتاحة لتلك المشاريع أساس.
 
3. متطلبات الاستمارة.
أ.يجب على الراعي المؤهل الذي يسعى إلى المشاركة في هذا البرنامج تقديم اقتراح إلى وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية التي تحدد اسم الراعي ، ووصف للمشروع ، والمنطقة التي يوجد فيها المشروع ، إلى جانب هذه المعلومات الداعمة مثل المعلومات الداعمة مثل هو موصوف من قبل القاعدة. يجب أن يحتوي الاقتراح أيضًا على قرار من الوحدة الحكومية المحلية التي يوجد فيها المشروع يشهد أن المشروع يتوافق مع الخطط واللوائح المحلية.
ب.يجب على الشخص الذي يسعى إلى المشاركة في هذا البرنامج تقديم طلب للحصول على الائتمان الضريبي إلى وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية التي تحدد اسم الراعي ، ووصف للمشروع ، ونوع المساهمة والقيمة والغرض منها. يجب على الراعي التحقق ، كتابيًا ، شروط التطبيق والإشارة إلى استلامه للمساهمة ، ويجب أن يرافق هذا التحقق من طلب الائتمان الضريبي. يجب على الشخص تقديم طلب ائتمان ضريبي منفصل إلى وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية لكل مساهمة فردية يقدمها لكل مشروع فردي.
ج.يجب على الشخص الذي تلقى إخطارًا من وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية أن يتم الموافقة على الائتمان الضريبي على الإدارة لتلقي استرداد الأموال. يجب تقديم الطلب في النموذج المنصوص عليه في المطالبة باسترداد المبيعات واستخدام الضرائب ويرافقه نسخة من الإخطار. يجوز لأي شخص تقديم طلب واحد فقط لاسترداد الأموال إلى القسم خلال فترة 12 شهرًا.
 
4. الادارة.
أ.قد تعتمد وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية قواعد ضرورية لإدارة هذه الفقرة ، بما في ذلك قواعد الموافقة أو رفض المقترحات من قبل شخص ما.
ب.يجب أن يكون قرار وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية مكتوبًا ، وإذا تمت الموافقة عليه ، يجب أن يذكر الإشعار الحد الأقصى للائتمان المسموح به للشخص. عند الموافقة ، تنقل وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية نسخة من قرار الإدارة.
ج.يجب على وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية مراقبة جميع المشاريع بشكل دوري بطريقة تتفق مع الموارد المتاحة لضمان استخدام الموارد وفقًا لهذه الفقرة ؛ ومع ذلك ، يجب مراجعة كل مشروع مرة واحدة على الأقل كل عامين.
د.يجب على وزارة الفرص الاقتصادية ، بالتشاور مع الإسكان على مستوى الولاية والإسكان والوسطاء الماليين ، تسويق توافر برنامج ائتمان ضريبة مساهمة المجتمع إلى المنظمات المجتمعية.

Donate - Projects that Need Support

1 من 4

Florida Businesses can receive a 50% Refund on 4 years of Florida Sales & Use Taxes Remitted by donating to Inclusive Inc

Does your business or organization collect and remit sales and use taxes to The State of Florida? 

You can choose to improve our communities by redirecting 50% of sales taxes your organization collected and use taxes paid during the past year and next 3 years to Inclusive Inc.

Donations can be cash or liquid assets, real property, or in-kind donations of goods, materials, equipment, inventory, or other resources up to $200,000 for contributions to specific Inclusive Adventures housing and community integration projects.

This means, that since the sales tax revenues stay in your organization, it is the same as if you sold Inclusive your product or asset that contributes to one of our projects at wholesale (50% off retail).

To look at it another way, if the COGS (acquisition or production cost of +1 unit) EXCLUDING overhead is less than 50% of its retail price, you can have a huge impact through Inclusive while improving your bottom line!

Example: If production / acquisition cost of contribution = 30% of retail price, you improve revenue by 20% of retail value!  And there is non tax on that 20%! 

Refunds are available for the previous year even if sales taxes were already remitted. Credit can be carried forward up to three years into the future.

  1. Verify $ Sales Tax your organization remitted over past 12 months
  2. Estimate $ sales tax you are likely to remit over next 3 years
  3. Donate 50% of 4 year total to Inclusive Adventures Inc
  4. Receive a refund from State of Florida equal to your contribution!

 

Legal Details

(p) Community contribution tax credit for donations.

1. Authorization.Persons who are registered with the department under s. 212.18 to collect or remit sales or use tax and who make donations to eligible sponsors are eligible for tax credits against their state sales and use tax liabilities as provided in this paragraph:
a. The credit shall be computed as 50 percent of the person’s approved annual community contribution.
b. The credit shall be granted as a refund against state sales and use taxes reported on returns and remitted in the 12 months preceding the date of application to the department for the credit as required in sub-subparagraph 3.c. If the annual credit is not fully used through such refund because of insufficient tax payments during the applicable 12-month period, the unused amount may be included in an application for a refund made pursuant to sub-subparagraph 3.c. in subsequent years against the total tax payments made for such year. Carryover credits may be applied for a 3-year period without regard to any time limitation that would otherwise apply under s. 215.26.
c. A person may not receive more than $200,000 in annual tax credits for all approved community contributions made in any one year.
d. All proposals for the granting of the tax credit require the prior approval of the Department of Economic Opportunity.
e. The total amount of tax credits which may be granted for all programs approved under this paragraph and ss. 220.183 and 624.5105 is $12.5 million in the 2018-2019 fiscal year, $13.5 million in the 2019-2020 fiscal year, and $10.5 million in each fiscal year thereafter for projects that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households and $3.5 million each fiscal year for all other projects. As used in this paragraph, the term “person with special needs” has the same meaning as in s. 420.0004 and the terms “low-income person,” “low-income household,” “very-low-income person,” and “very-low-income household” have the same meanings as in s. 420.9071.
f. A person who is eligible to receive the credit provided in this paragraph, s. 220.183, or s. 624.5105 may receive the credit only under one section of the person’s choice.
 
2. Eligibility requirements.
a. A community contribution by a person must be in the following form:
(I) Cash or other liquid assets;
(II) Real property, including 100 percent ownership of a real property holding company;
(III) Goods or inventory; or
(IV) Other physical resources identified by the Department of Economic Opportunity.

For purposes of this sub-subparagraph, the term “real property holding company” means a Florida entity, such as a Florida limited liability company, that is wholly owned by the person; is the sole owner of real property, as defined in s. 192.001(12), located in the state; is disregarded as an entity for federal income tax purposes pursuant to 26 C.F.R. s. 301.7701-3(b)(1)(ii); and at the time of contribution to an eligible sponsor, has no material assets other than the real property and any other property that qualifies as a community contribution.

b. All community contributions must be reserved exclusively for use in a project. As used in this sub-subparagraph, the term “project” means activity undertaken by an eligible sponsor which is designed to construct, improve, or substantially rehabilitate housing that is affordable to low-income households or very-low-income households; designed to provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs; designed to provide commercial, industrial, or public resources and facilities; or designed to improve entrepreneurial and job-development opportunities for low-income persons. A project may be the investment necessary to increase access to high-speed broadband capability in a rural community that had an enterprise zone designated pursuant to chapter 290 as of May 1, 2015, including projects that result in improvements to communications assets that are owned by a business. A project may include the provision of museum educational programs and materials that are directly related to a project approved between January 1, 1996, and December 31, 1999, and located in an area which was in an enterprise zone designated pursuant to s. 290.0065 as of May 1, 2015. This paragraph does not preclude projects that propose to construct or rehabilitate housing for low-income households or very-low-income households on scattered sites or housing opportunities for persons with special needs. With respect to housing, contributions may be used to pay the following eligible special needs, low-income, and very-low-income housing-related activities:
(I) Project development impact and management fees for special needs, low-income, or very-low-income housing projects;
(II) Down payment and closing costs for persons with special needs, low-income persons, and very-low-income persons;
(III) Administrative costs, including housing counseling and marketing fees, not to exceed 10 percent of the community contribution, directly related to special needs, low-income, or very-low-income projects; and
(IV) Removal of liens recorded against residential property by municipal, county, or special district local governments if satisfaction of the lien is a necessary precedent to the transfer of the property to a low-income person or very-low-income person for the purpose of promoting home ownership. Contributions for lien removal must be received from a nonrelated third party.
 
c. The project must be undertaken by an “eligible sponsor,” which includes:
(I) A community action program;
(II) A nonprofit community-based development organization whose mission is the provision of housing for persons with special needs, low-income households, or very-low-income households or increasing entrepreneurial and job-development opportunities for low-income persons;
(III) A neighborhood housing services corporation;
(IV) A local housing authority created under chapter 421;
(V) A community redevelopment agency created under s. 163.356;
(VI) A historic preservation district agency or organization;
(VII) A local workforce development board;
(VIII) A direct-support organization as provided in s. 1009.983;
(IX) An enterprise zone development agency created under s. 290.0056;
(X) A community-based organization incorporated under chapter 617 which is recognized as educational, charitable, or scientific pursuant to s. 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and whose bylaws and articles of incorporation include affordable housing, economic development, or community development as the primary mission of the corporation;
(XI) Units of local government;
(XII) Units of state government; or
(XIII) Any other agency that the Department of Economic Opportunity designates by rule.

A contributing person may not have a financial interest in the eligible sponsor.

d. The project must be located in an area that was in an enterprise zone designated pursuant to chapter 290 as of May 1, 2015, or a Front Porch Florida Community, unless the project increases access to high-speed broadband capability in a rural community that had an enterprise zone designated pursuant to chapter 290 as of May 1, 2015, but is physically located outside the designated rural zone boundaries. Any project designed to construct or rehabilitate housing for low-income households or very-low-income households  or [any project designed to construct or rehabilitate] housing opportunities for persons with special needs is exempt from the area requirement of this sub-subparagraph.
e.(I) If, during the first 10 business days of the state fiscal year, eligible tax credit applications for projects that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for less than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant tax credits for those applications and grant remaining tax credits on a first-come, first-served basis for subsequent eligible applications received before the end of the state fiscal year. If, during the first 10 business days of the state fiscal year, eligible tax credit applications for projects that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for more than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant the tax credits for those applications as follows:
(A) If tax credit applications submitted for approved projects of an eligible sponsor do not exceed $200,000 in total, the credits shall be granted in full if the tax credit applications are approved.
(B) If tax credit applications submitted for approved projects of an eligible sponsor exceed $200,000 in total, the amount of tax credits granted pursuant to sub-sub-sub-subparagraph (A) shall be subtracted from the amount of available tax credits, and the remaining credits shall be granted to each approved tax credit application on a pro rata basis.
(II) If, during the first 10 business days of the state fiscal year, eligible tax credit applications for projects other than those that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for less than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant tax credits for those applications and shall grant remaining tax credits on a first-come, first-served basis for subsequent  projects other than those that provide housing opportunities for persons with special needs or homeownership opportunities for low-income households or very-low-income households are received for more than the annual tax credits available for those projects, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall grant the tax credits for those applications on a pro rata basis.
 
3. Application requirements.
a. An eligible sponsor seeking to participate in this program must submit a proposal to the Department of Economic Opportunity which sets forth the name of the sponsor, a description of the project, and the area in which the project is located, together with such supporting information as is prescribed by rule. The proposal must also contain a resolution from the local governmental unit in which the project is located certifying that the project is consistent with local plans and regulations.
b. A person seeking to participate in this program must submit an application for tax credit to the Department of Economic Opportunity which sets forth the name of the sponsor, a description of the project, and the type, value, and purpose of the contribution. The sponsor shall verify, in writing, the terms of the application and indicate its receipt of the contribution, and such verification must accompany the application for tax credit. The person must submit a separate tax credit application to the Department of Economic Opportunity for each individual contribution that it makes to each individual project.
c. A person who has received notification from the Department of Economic Opportunity that a tax credit has been approved must apply to the department to receive the refund. Application must be made on the form prescribed for claiming refunds of sales and use taxes and be accompanied by a copy of the notification. A person may submit only one application for refund to the department within a 12-month period.
 
4. Administration.
a. The Department of Economic Opportunity may adopt rules necessary to administer this paragraph, including rules for the approval or disapproval of proposals by a person.
b. The decision of the Department of Economic Opportunity must be in writing, and, if approved, the notification shall state the maximum credit allowable to the person. Upon approval, the Department of Economic Opportunity shall transmit a copy of the decision to the department.
c. The Department of Economic Opportunity shall periodically monitor all projects in a manner consistent with available resources to ensure that resources are used in accordance with this paragraph; however, each project must be reviewed at least once every 2 years.
d. The Department of Economic Opportunity shall, in consultation with the statewide and regional housing and financial intermediaries, market the availability of the community contribution tax credit program to community-based organizations.