EMG Nerve Impulse Switch with Adhesive Disposable Sensors - Electromyogram - Broadened Horizons Direct
EMG Nerve Impulse Switch with Adhesive Disposable Sensors - Electromyogram - Broadened Horizons Direct
EMG Nerve Impulse Switch with Adhesive Disposable Sensors - Electromyogram - Broadened Horizons Direct
EMG Nerve Impulse Switch with Adhesive Disposable Sensors - Electromyogram - Broadened Horizons Direct
EMG-Nervenimpulsschalter

EMG-Nervenimpulsschalter

Verkäufer
Broadened Horizons
Normaler Preis
$2,585.00 USD
Sonderpreis
$2,585.00 USD
Normaler Preis
Ausverkauft
Einzelpreis
pro 

Create Quote

Eingeschränkte Muskelbewegungen hindern Sie daran, Ihren Rollstuhl zu kontrollieren? Nicht mehr! Benutze einen beliebigen Muskel als Single- oder Dual-Fähigkeitsschalter! Empfindlich selbst für die leichtesten Muskelzuckungen, da es tatsächlich den elektrischen Nervenimpuls zum Muskel wahrnimmt und nicht jede Muskelbewegung. Testimonial Tab lesen: „Da ich meinen Arm oder Kopf nicht mehr präzise positionieren muss, um einen traditionelleren Antriebsmechanismus zu bedienen, kann ich die gesamte Palette der Sitzfunktionen unabhängig nutzen, ohne meine Fähigkeit zu verlieren, in eine Fahrposition zurückzukehren.“

Diese vielseitige und einfach zu bedienende EMG-Schalterschnittstelle oder Elektromyogramm kann verwendet werden, um 2 separate oder einzigartige Systeme zu betreiben, einschließlich eines elektrischen Elektrorollstuhls, als Schwesternruf, Schalter-Scan-Eingang für Spracherzeugungsgeräte, Umgebungskontrolle, Computerzugang und perfekter Begleiter zur Steuerung der PowerGrip Assisted Grasp Orthese für Benutzer mit Bewegung in nur einem Arm. Kann mit JEDEM Gerät verwendet werden, das Eingaben von Fähigkeitsschaltern akzeptieren kann, einschließlich unserer Videospiel-Controller usw.Reagiert sofort (10 ms).

Wenn Sie aufgrund von ALS, spinaler Muskelatrophie oder Rückenmarksverletzung nicht in der Lage waren, Schalter zu steuern, können diese Schalter Ihnen helfen, mehr Unabhängigkeit zu erreichen. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Schaltern erfasst der EMG-Schalter die winzigen Signale, die den Muskel aktivieren. Durch die Verwendung der Muskelsteuersignale von Ihrem Nervensystem zu Ihrem Muskel lässt sich der Schalter sehr einfach aktivieren, selbst wenn der Muskel selbst nicht stark genug ist, um eine funktionelle Verwendung zu ermöglichen. Der Sensor wird direkt an der Muskelstelle angeschlossen, was die Befestigung vereinfacht. Der Sensor ist bewegungsunabhängig, sodass er auch bei Bewegungen in der richtigen Position bleibt.

Fallstudie: Einzel-EMG-Sensorsteuerung von Rollstuhl- und Mobiltelefonumgebungskontrollen für Personen mit schweren Mobilitätseinschränkungen

Im Vergleich zum Ablenet Impulse EMG Switch (eingestellt), der Bluetooth verwendet, ist dieser EMG Switch kostengünstiger, besser konfigurierbar mit hochgradig einstellbarer Empfindlichkeit, längerer Akkulaufzeit und kann mit jedem Gerät verwendet werden, ohne von einem Computer abhängig zu sein oder komplexe Bluetooth-Verbindungen einzurichten der Computer.

Dies ist die kosteneffektivste verfügbare EMG-Technologie, trotz der hohen Kosten dieser Technologie, um sie besser verfügbar zu machen, bietet Broaden Horizons zum Großhandelspreis nur für Käufe auf der Einzelhandelswebsite an! Dieser EMG-Schalter wurde für mehr Einfachheit entwickelt und erfordert keinen Fachmann vor Ort für die Einrichtung und Schulung, wie es andere EMG-Schalterlösungen im Wert von 15.000 US-Dollar erfordern. Erwägen Sie, 1-2 Stunden professionelles Telefontraining und Setup-Support hinzuzufügen, wenn Sie nicht sehr technisch versiert sind. Erweiterte Horizonte ist hier, um Ihnen zu helfen!

Dieser EMG-Schalter enthält hochwertige Sensorelektroden, die von Fachleuten in Krankenhäusern und Rehabilitationszentren verwendet werden. Neben der funktionalen Steuerung von ECUs, Computern, PowerGrip-Grifforthesen und vielem mehr kann der EMG-Schalter in klinischen Umgebungen als deutlich kostengünstigeres EMG-Diagnosetool verwendet werden.

30-Tage-Testversion

  • Wenn Sie kaufen, hat jedes von uns angebotene Produkt eine 30-tägige Geld-zurück-Zufriedenheitsgarantie, im Wesentlichen eine 30-tägige Testversion.
  • Aufgrund der Beschaffenheit dieses Produkts ist ein 30-Tage-Testprogramm zu einem Mietpreis von 200 USD verfügbar, um Folgendes abzudecken:
    • Verbrauchsmaterialien für Pads und Leitungen
    • Sanierung und Reinigung
    • Versand in beide Richtungen in den USA und Kanada – wir legen ein praktisches Rücksendeetikett bei
  • Wenn Sie sich entscheiden, den EMG Switch zu behalten, fallen 200 US-Dollar auf den Kaufpreis an
  • Anforderungen: Es muss ein Testvertrag unterzeichnet werden, der eine Kreditkarte enthält, damit wir den Restbetrag des Kaufpreises einziehen, wenn die Ausrüstung funktioniert und Sie sich entscheiden, nicht innerhalb von 30 Tagen zurückzukehren. Für berechtigte Institutionen ist möglicherweise keine Kreditkarte erforderlich, in diesem Fall wird die Testvereinbarung nach 30 Tagen zu einer Bestellung.

Beinhaltet:

  • EMG Switch-Controller
  • 2 leicht verfügbare Ag/AgCl-EMG-Klebepflastersensoren (als Paar verwendet)
  • 1 Referenz-Schnappsensorkabel
  • 1 Schachtel mit 60 selbstklebenden Sensorpads
  • Wiederaufladbare Batterien
  • AC-Wandladegerät
  • Benutzerhandbuch

Kosten für Verbrauchsartikel:

  • AgCl-Leitkleber-Sensoren sind rechts bei uns oder Sanitätshäusern erhältlich. 0,30 $ pro Stück, Box mit 600 Stück, wahlweise 3M oder Kendall.
  • Ersatz-Schnappsensor-Elektrodenkabel $50

Hinweis: Nach der Platzierung der Sensoren über dem Muskel benötigen alle EMG-Sensoren bis zu einer Minute, bis die Fremdgeräuschpegel im Signal abfallen. Neue Benutzer versuchen manchmal, den Muskel innerhalb weniger Sekunden nach der Platzierung ein- oder zweimal zu aktivieren, stellen fest, dass er nicht reagiert, und bewegen den Sensor, um nach einer besseren Stelle am Muskel zu suchen. Oft ist nur Geduld gefragt, dann stellen Sie die Empfindlichkeit ein. Bewegen Sie den Sensor nur als letztes Mittel nach etwa zwei Minuten und einer letzten Einstellung der Empfindlichkeit. Nachdem Sie den EMG Switch einige Male verwendet haben, lernen Sie die optimale Platzierung des Sensors an Ihrem Körper kennen.

.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00 USD
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Skip to content

Welcome guest

Please login or register
Skip to product information

Broadened Horizons

EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

SwE1022.a

$2,900.00 USD

Currently, this item has stock

We Ship Worldwide

Domestic: 1-5 days; International: 7-10 days *most* Tax / Duty Exempt

Today's date: Feb 23, 2024

  • Designed by the Disabled
    for the Disabled
  • 100% Satisfaction
    Guarantee
  • Lowest Cost Shipping
    Quoted in Cart

Limited muscle movement stopping you from controlling your wheelchair? Not any more! Use any one muscle as a single or dual ability switch! Sensitive to even the lightest muscle twitch since it actually senses the electrical nerve impulse to the muscle rather than any muscle movement. Read Testimonial Tab: "being freed from the necessity of having my arm or head precisely positioned to operate a more traditional driving mechanism, I can independently use the full range of seating functions without losing my ability to return to a driving position."

These versatile and easy to use EMG switch interface or Electromyogram can be used to operate 2 separate or unique systems including an electric power wheelchair, as a nurse-call, switch scanning input for speech generating devices, environmental control, computer access, and perfect companion to control the PowerGrip Assisted Grasp Orthosis for users with movement in only one arm. Can be used with ANY device capable of accepting inputs from ability switches including our video game controllers, etc. Responds instantly (10ms).

If you haven’t been able to control switches because of ALS, spinal muscular atrophy, or spinal cord injury, these switches can help you achieve greater independence. Unlike other switches, the EMG switch senses the tiny signals which activate muscle. Use of the muscle control signals from your nervous system to your muscle makes the switch very easy to activate, even if the muscle itself is not strong enough to provide functional use. The sensor is connected directly on the muscle site which makes attachment simple. The sensor does not depend on motion so it remains in the proper position even as you move around.

 

This versatile and easy to use switch interface can be used as a caregiver alert, as a mouse click for computer access, as a switch input for speech generating devices, and as a control switch for power wheelchairs.

  • Small 3.2”W x 1.3”H x 4.8”L enclosure — with rapid response rate 10ms!
  • Senses muscle activations and provides switch closure
  • Simple threshold adjustment
  • Provides standard 3.5mm connector to control switch activated devices
  • Built in digital signal processing extracts intentional activations from weak muscles
  • Battery powered operation using standard external USB rechargeable battery packs
  • Compatible with readily available Ag/AgCl EMG patch electrodes

If you haven’t been able to control switches because of ALS, spinal muscular atrophy, or spinal cord injury, our products can help you achieve independence. Unlike other switches, the Tinkertron switch senses the tiny signals which activate muscle. Use of the muscle control signals from your nervous system to your muscle makes the switch very easy to activate. The sensor is connected directly on the muscle site which makes attachment simple. The sensor does not depend on motion so it remains in the proper position even as you move around.

ANY DEVICE OR PROGRAM THAT ACCEPTS SWITCH INPUT CAN BE CONTROLLED BY THE EMG SWITCH:

  • power wheelchairs
  • mobility devices
  • environmental control devices
  • email programs
  • other computer programs
  • scanning software (ie: EZ Keys)
  • communication devices
  • and many more…

EMG SWITCH KIT INCLUDES:

  • EMG Switch
  • 1 Reference electrode and 2 activate electrodes to be attached over controllable muscle site
  • Starter pack of disposable adhesive skin pads to attach electrode onto muscle
  • USB power adapter, switch in/output cord
  • AC adapter (works on standard 110V AC outlets)

 

Case Study: Single EMG Sensor Control of Wheelchair & Mobile Phone Environmental Controls for Persons with Severe Mobility Limitations

Compare to the Ablenet Impulse EMG Switch (discontinued) which use Bluetooth, this EMG Switch is lower cost, more configurable with highly adjustable sensitivity, longer battery life and can be used with any device without dependency on a computer or setting up complex Bluetooth connections to the computer.

This is the most cost-effective EMG technology available yet of the high cost of this technology, to make it more available, Broaden Horizons is offering at wholesale price for retail website purchases only! Designed for greater simplicity, this EMG switch does not require a professional on-site for setup and training as other $15,000 EMG switch solutions require. Consider adding 1-2 Hours of Professional Phone Training and Setup Support if you are not very technical. Broadened Horizons is here to help you!

This EMG Switch incorporates high-end sensor electrodes used by professionals in hospitals and rehabilitation centers. In addition to functional control out ECUs, computers, PowerGrip Assisted Grasp Orthosis, and much more, EMG switch can be used in clinical settings as a significantly lower cost EMG diagnostic tool.

30 Day Trial

  • If you are purchasing, every product we offer has a 30 day moneyback satisfaction guarantee, essentially a 30 day trial.
  • Due to the nature of this product, a 30 Day Trial Program is available at a rental cost of $200 to cover:
    • Consumable cloth pads & leads
    • Refurbishment and Cleaning
    • Shipping both ways in USA & Canada - we include a convenient return shipping label
  • $200 will apply to purchase price if you decide to keep the EMG Switch
  • Requirements: A trial agreement will need to be signed which includes a credit card so that if equipment works out and you decide not to return within 30 days, we will capture balance of purchase price. For qualifying institutions, no credit card may be necessary, in which case trial agreement turns into a purchase order after 30 days.

Includes:

  • EMG Switch Controller
  • 2 Readily Available Ag/AgCl EMG Adhesive Patch Sensors (used as a pair)
  • 1 Reference Snap Sensor Cable
  • 1 Box of 60 Adhesive Sensor Pads
  • Rechargeable Batteries
  • AC Wall Charger
  • User Manual

Cost of Consumable Items:

  • AgCl Conductive Adhesive Sensors are available on the right from ourselves or medical supply companies. $0.30 each, Box of 600 choice of 3M or Kendall.
  • Replacement Snap Sensor Electrode Wires $50

Note: After placement of the sensors over the muscle, all EMG sensors require up to one minute for extraneous noise levels in the signal to drop. New users will sometimes try activating the muscle once or twice within a few seconds of placement, find it unresponsive, and move the sensor searching for a better location on the muscle. Often patience is all that is required, then adjust the sensitivity. Only move the sensor as a last resort after about two minutes and a final adjustment of the sensitivity. After using the EMG Switch a few times you will learn the optimal placement of the sensor on your body.

Shipping Policy:

  • We ship to all locations within the United States and internationally.
  • In-stock orders are typically processed and shipped within 1-2 business days.
  • Shipping rates will vary based on the size and weight of the item(s) and the destination.
  • Expedited shipping options are available for an additional cost.

Complementary Products

  • EMG Nerve Impulse Switch (This item)

    $2,900.00 USD

  • 600 pack EMG Monitoring Electrodes

    $198.00 USD




EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

$2,900.00 USD

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Your Wishlist