Passer aux informations produits
1 de 6

Broadened Horizons

Interrupteur d'impulsion nerveuse EMG

Interrupteur d'impulsion nerveuse EMG

Prix habituel $2,585.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $2,585.00 USD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Modèle

Un mouvement musculaire limité vous empêche de contrôler votre fauteuil roulant? Pas plus! Utilisez n'importe quel muscle comme un interrupteur unique ou double! Sensible à même le Twitch musculaire le plus léger car il ressent en fait l'impulsion du nerf électrique au muscle plutôt qu'à tout mouvement musculaire. Lisez l'onglet des témoignages: "Libéré de la nécessité d'avoir mon bras ou une tête précisément positionné pour faire fonctionner un mécanisme de conduite plus traditionnel, je peux utiliser indépendamment la gamme complète des fonctions de sièges sans perdre ma capacité à revenir à une position de conduite."

Ces interface ou électromyogramme de commutation EMG polyvalent et facile à utiliser peuvent être utilisés pour faire fonctionner 2 systèmes distincts ou uniques, y compris un fauteuil roulant électrique, comme infirmière appelant, entrée de balayage pour les appareils générateurs de parole, contrôle environnemental, accès par ordinateur et compagnon parfait Pour contrôler l'orthèse de saisie assistée PowerGrip pour les utilisateurs ayant un mouvement dans un seul bras. Peut être utilisé avec n'importe quel appareil capable d'accepter les entrées des commutateurs de capacité, y compris nos contrôleurs de jeux vidéo, etc. Répond instantanément (10 ms).

Si vous n'avez pas été en mesure de contrôler les commutateurs à cause de la SLA, de l'atrophie musculaire spinale ou d'une lésion de la moelle épinière, ces commutateurs peuvent vous aider à atteindre une plus grande indépendance. Contrairement à d'autres commutateurs, l'interrupteur EMG détecte les minuscules signaux qui activent le muscle. L'utilisation des signaux de contrôle musculaire de votre système nerveux à votre muscle rend le changement très facile à activer, même si le muscle lui-même n'est pas assez fort pour fournir une utilisation fonctionnelle. Le capteur est connecté directement sur le site musculaire qui rend la fixation simple. Le capteur ne dépend pas du mouvement, il reste donc dans la bonne position même lorsque vous vous déplacez.

Étude de cas: Contrôle des capteurs EMG unique des contrôles environnementaux en fauteuil roulant et téléphone portable pour les personnes ayant des limitations de mobilité sévères

Comparez le commutateur EMG AbleNet Impulse (abandonné) qui utilise Bluetooth, ce commutateur EMG est un coût plus bas, plus configurable avec une sensibilité hautement réglable, une durée de vie de la batterie plus longue et peut être utilisée avec n'importe quel appareil sans dépendance sur un ordinateur ou configurer des connexions Bluetooth complexes à l'ordinateur.

Il s'agit de la technologie EMG la plus rentable disponible pourtant du coût élevé de cette technologie, pour la rendre plus disponible, Broden Horizons offre au prix de gros pour les achats de sites Web de détail uniquement! Conçu pour une plus grande simplicité, ce commutateur EMG ne nécessite pas de site professionnel sur place pour la configuration et la formation, selon les autres solutions de commutation EMG de 15 000 $. Envisagez d'ajouter 1 à 2 heures de formation téléphonique professionnelle et de configuration du support si vous n'êtes pas très technique. Horizons élargi est là pour vous aider!

Ce commutateur EMG intègre des électrodes à capteurs haut de gamme utilisées par les professionnels des hôpitaux et des centres de réadaptation. En plus du contrôle fonctionnel des ECU, des ordinateurs, de l'orthèse de saisie assistée par PowerGrip, et bien plus encore, le commutateur EMG peut être utilisé en milieu clinique comme un outil de diagnostic EMG à coût nettement inférieur.

Procès de 30 jours

  • Si vous achetez, chaque produit que nous proposons a une garantie de satisfaction de 30 jours en arrière, essentiellement un essai de 30 jours.
  • En raison de la nature de ce produit, un programme d'essai de 30 jours est disponible à un coût de location de 200 $ à couvrir:
    • Tafts et pistes de tissus consommables
    • Rénovation et nettoyage
    • Expédition dans les deux sens aux États-Unis et au Canada - Nous incluons une étiquette d'expédition de retour pratique
  • 200 $ s'appliqueront au prix d'achat si vous décidez de conserver le commutateur EMG
  • Exigences: Un accord d'essai devra être signé qui comprend une carte de crédit afin que si l'équipement fonctionne et que vous décidez de ne pas revenir dans les 30 jours, nous capturerons le solde du prix d'achat. Pour les institutions éligibles, aucune carte de crédit ne peut être nécessaire, auquel cas l'accord de procès se transforme en bon de commande après 30 jours.

Comprend:

  • Contrôleur de commutateur EMG
  • 2 Capteurs de patch adhésifs AG / AGCL EMG disponibles facilement (utilisés comme paire)
  • 1 Câble de capteur de référence
  • 1 boîte de 60 coussinets de capteur adhésif
  • Batteries rechargeables
  • Chargeur mural AC
  • Manuel de l'Utilisateur

Coût des articles consommables:

  • Les capteurs adhésifs conducteurs AGCL sont disponibles sur la droite de nous-mêmes ou des sociétés d'approvisionnement médical. 0,30 $ chacun, boîte de 600 choix de 3M ou Kendall.
  • Fils électrodes de capteur de capteur de remplacement 50 $

Remarque: Après le placement des capteurs sur le muscle, tous les capteurs EMG nécessitent jusqu'à une minute pour des niveaux de bruit étrangers dans le signal pour baisser. Les nouveaux utilisateurs essaieront parfois d'activer le muscle une ou deux fois en quelques secondes de placement, de trouver cela ne répondent pas et de déplacer le capteur à la recherche d'un meilleur emplacement sur le muscle. Souvent, la patience est tout ce qui est nécessaire, puis ajustez la sensibilité. Ne déplacez que le capteur en dernier recours après environ deux minutes et un ajustement final de la sensibilité. Après avoir utilisé le commutateur EMG plusieurs fois, vous apprendrez le placement optimal du capteur sur votre corps.

.

Matériaux

Expédition & retours

Dimensions

Instructions de soins

Afficher tous les détails

Skip to content

Welcome guest

Please login or register
Skip to product information

Broadened Horizons

EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

SwE1022.a

$2,900.00 USD

Currently, this item has stock

We Ship Worldwide

Domestic: 1-5 days; International: 7-10 days *most* Tax / Duty Exempt

Today's date: Feb 23, 2024

  • Designed by the Disabled
    for the Disabled
  • 100% Satisfaction
    Guarantee
  • Lowest Cost Shipping
    Quoted in Cart

Limited muscle movement stopping you from controlling your wheelchair? Not any more! Use any one muscle as a single or dual ability switch! Sensitive to even the lightest muscle twitch since it actually senses the electrical nerve impulse to the muscle rather than any muscle movement. Read Testimonial Tab: "being freed from the necessity of having my arm or head precisely positioned to operate a more traditional driving mechanism, I can independently use the full range of seating functions without losing my ability to return to a driving position."

These versatile and easy to use EMG switch interface or Electromyogram can be used to operate 2 separate or unique systems including an electric power wheelchair, as a nurse-call, switch scanning input for speech generating devices, environmental control, computer access, and perfect companion to control the PowerGrip Assisted Grasp Orthosis for users with movement in only one arm. Can be used with ANY device capable of accepting inputs from ability switches including our video game controllers, etc. Responds instantly (10ms).

If you haven’t been able to control switches because of ALS, spinal muscular atrophy, or spinal cord injury, these switches can help you achieve greater independence. Unlike other switches, the EMG switch senses the tiny signals which activate muscle. Use of the muscle control signals from your nervous system to your muscle makes the switch very easy to activate, even if the muscle itself is not strong enough to provide functional use. The sensor is connected directly on the muscle site which makes attachment simple. The sensor does not depend on motion so it remains in the proper position even as you move around.

 

This versatile and easy to use switch interface can be used as a caregiver alert, as a mouse click for computer access, as a switch input for speech generating devices, and as a control switch for power wheelchairs.

  • Small 3.2”W x 1.3”H x 4.8”L enclosure — with rapid response rate 10ms!
  • Senses muscle activations and provides switch closure
  • Simple threshold adjustment
  • Provides standard 3.5mm connector to control switch activated devices
  • Built in digital signal processing extracts intentional activations from weak muscles
  • Battery powered operation using standard external USB rechargeable battery packs
  • Compatible with readily available Ag/AgCl EMG patch electrodes

If you haven’t been able to control switches because of ALS, spinal muscular atrophy, or spinal cord injury, our products can help you achieve independence. Unlike other switches, the Tinkertron switch senses the tiny signals which activate muscle. Use of the muscle control signals from your nervous system to your muscle makes the switch very easy to activate. The sensor is connected directly on the muscle site which makes attachment simple. The sensor does not depend on motion so it remains in the proper position even as you move around.

ANY DEVICE OR PROGRAM THAT ACCEPTS SWITCH INPUT CAN BE CONTROLLED BY THE EMG SWITCH:

  • power wheelchairs
  • mobility devices
  • environmental control devices
  • email programs
  • other computer programs
  • scanning software (ie: EZ Keys)
  • communication devices
  • and many more…

EMG SWITCH KIT INCLUDES:

  • EMG Switch
  • 1 Reference electrode and 2 activate electrodes to be attached over controllable muscle site
  • Starter pack of disposable adhesive skin pads to attach electrode onto muscle
  • USB power adapter, switch in/output cord
  • AC adapter (works on standard 110V AC outlets)

 

Case Study: Single EMG Sensor Control of Wheelchair & Mobile Phone Environmental Controls for Persons with Severe Mobility Limitations

Compare to the Ablenet Impulse EMG Switch (discontinued) which use Bluetooth, this EMG Switch is lower cost, more configurable with highly adjustable sensitivity, longer battery life and can be used with any device without dependency on a computer or setting up complex Bluetooth connections to the computer.

This is the most cost-effective EMG technology available yet of the high cost of this technology, to make it more available, Broaden Horizons is offering at wholesale price for retail website purchases only! Designed for greater simplicity, this EMG switch does not require a professional on-site for setup and training as other $15,000 EMG switch solutions require. Consider adding 1-2 Hours of Professional Phone Training and Setup Support if you are not very technical. Broadened Horizons is here to help you!

This EMG Switch incorporates high-end sensor electrodes used by professionals in hospitals and rehabilitation centers. In addition to functional control out ECUs, computers, PowerGrip Assisted Grasp Orthosis, and much more, EMG switch can be used in clinical settings as a significantly lower cost EMG diagnostic tool.

30 Day Trial

  • If you are purchasing, every product we offer has a 30 day moneyback satisfaction guarantee, essentially a 30 day trial.
  • Due to the nature of this product, a 30 Day Trial Program is available at a rental cost of $200 to cover:
    • Consumable cloth pads & leads
    • Refurbishment and Cleaning
    • Shipping both ways in USA & Canada - we include a convenient return shipping label
  • $200 will apply to purchase price if you decide to keep the EMG Switch
  • Requirements: A trial agreement will need to be signed which includes a credit card so that if equipment works out and you decide not to return within 30 days, we will capture balance of purchase price. For qualifying institutions, no credit card may be necessary, in which case trial agreement turns into a purchase order after 30 days.

Includes:

  • EMG Switch Controller
  • 2 Readily Available Ag/AgCl EMG Adhesive Patch Sensors (used as a pair)
  • 1 Reference Snap Sensor Cable
  • 1 Box of 60 Adhesive Sensor Pads
  • Rechargeable Batteries
  • AC Wall Charger
  • User Manual

Cost of Consumable Items:

  • AgCl Conductive Adhesive Sensors are available on the right from ourselves or medical supply companies. $0.30 each, Box of 600 choice of 3M or Kendall.
  • Replacement Snap Sensor Electrode Wires $50

Note: After placement of the sensors over the muscle, all EMG sensors require up to one minute for extraneous noise levels in the signal to drop. New users will sometimes try activating the muscle once or twice within a few seconds of placement, find it unresponsive, and move the sensor searching for a better location on the muscle. Often patience is all that is required, then adjust the sensitivity. Only move the sensor as a last resort after about two minutes and a final adjustment of the sensitivity. After using the EMG Switch a few times you will learn the optimal placement of the sensor on your body.

Shipping Policy:

  • We ship to all locations within the United States and internationally.
  • In-stock orders are typically processed and shipped within 1-2 business days.
  • Shipping rates will vary based on the size and weight of the item(s) and the destination.
  • Expedited shipping options are available for an additional cost.

Complementary Products

  • EMG Nerve Impulse Switch (This item)

    $2,900.00 USD

  • 600 pack EMG Monitoring Electrodes

    $198.00 USD




EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

$2,900.00 USD

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Your Wishlist