跳至产品信息
1 / 6

Broadened Horizons

EMG 神经冲动开关

EMG 神经冲动开关

常规价格 $2,585.00 USD
常规价格 促销价 $2,585.00 USD
销售额 售罄
结账时计算的运费
模型

有限的肌肉运动阻止您控制轮椅?不再!使用任何一个肌肉作为单个或双重能力开关!即使对最轻的肌肉抽搐敏感,因为它实际上会感觉到电神经冲动到肌肉而不是任何肌肉运动。阅读推荐标签:“被释放有必要使我的手臂或头部精确地定位以操作更传统的驾驶机制,我可以独立地使用各种座位功能,而不会失去返回驾驶位置的能力。”

这些多功能且易于使用的EMG开关接口或肌电图可用于操作2个独立或独特的系统,包括电动轮椅,作为护士通话,开关扫描输入,用于语音生成设备,环境控制,计算机访问和完美的伴侣为了控制一个只有一只手臂运动的用户的PowerGrip辅助掌握矫形器。可以与能够接受能力开关输入的任何设备一起使用,包括我们的视频游戏控制器等。 立即响应(10ms)。

如果您由于ALS,脊柱肌肉萎缩或脊髓损伤无法控制开关,这些开关可以帮助您实现更大的独立性。与其他开关不同,EMG开关会感觉到激活肌肉的微小信号。即使肌肉本身不足以提供功能用途,从您的神经系统到肌肉的肌肉控制信号也可以易于激活。传感器直接连接到肌肉部位,这使附件变得简单。传感器不依赖于运动,因此即使您四处移动,它也保持在适当的位置。

案例研究:具有严重流动性限制的人的轮椅和手机环境控制的单一EMG传感器控制

与使用蓝牙的Ablenet Impulse EMG开关(停用)相比,此EMG开关的成本较低,更可配置具有高度可调的灵敏度,更长的电池寿命,并且可以与任何设备一起使用,而无需依赖计算机或设置复杂的蓝牙连接到计算机。

这是该技术高成本的最具成本效益的EMG技术,为了使其更可用,Breadens Horizo​​ns仅以零售网站购买以批发价格提供!该EMG开关为更简单而设计,不需要专业的现场设置和培训,因为其他15,000美元的EMG Switch解决方案所需。如果您不是很技术性的话,请考虑添加1-2个小时的专业电话培训和设置支持。宽阔的视野在这里为您提供帮助!

该EMG开关包含专业人员在医院和康复中心中使用的高端传感器电极。除了功能控制外ECU,计算机,PowerGrip辅助掌握矫形器以及更多内容外,EMG开关还可以在临床环境中用作较低的成本EMG诊断工具。

30天试用

  • 如果您要购买,我们提供的每种产品都有30天的返回满意度保证,本质上是30天的试用期。
  • 由于该产品的性质,可提供30天的试用计划,租金为200美元,以支付:
    • 耗尽的布料垫和铅
    • 翻新和清洁
    • 在美国和加拿大运输两种方式 - 我们包括一个方便的退货标签
  • 如果您决定保留EMG Switch,则为200美元将适用于购买价格
  • 要求:需要签署审判协议,其中包括信用卡,以便如果设备算出并且您决定在30天内不返回,我们将捕获购买价格的余额。对于合格机构,不需要信用卡,在这种情况下,审判协议将在30天后变成采购订单。

包括:

  • EMG开关控制器
  • 2个容易获得的AG/AGCL EMG粘合剂贴片传感器(用作配对)
  • 1个参考快照传感器电缆
  • 1盒60个胶粘传感器垫
  • 可充电电池
  • 交流墙充电器
  • 用户手册

易消耗品的成本:

  • AGCL导电粘合剂传感器可从我们自己或医疗供应公司提供。 $ 0.30,每盒600盒300万或肯德尔。
  • 替换快照传感器电极电线$ 50

注意:将传感器放置在肌肉上后,所有EMG传感器都需要最多一分钟才能在信号中降低噪声水平。新用户有时会在放置的几秒钟内尝试一次或两次激活肌肉,发现其反应迟钝,并移动传感器以在肌肉上寻找更好的位置。通常需要耐心,然后调整灵敏度。仅在大约两分钟后将传感器移至最后的手段,并最终调整灵敏度。使用EMG开关几次后,您将学习传感器在体内的最佳位置。

.

材料

运输和退货

方面

护理说明

查看完整详细信息

Skip to content

Welcome guest

Please login or register
Skip to product information

Broadened Horizons

EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

SwE1022.a

$2,900.00 USD

Currently, this item has stock

We Ship Worldwide

Domestic: 1-5 days; International: 7-10 days *most* Tax / Duty Exempt

Today's date: Feb 23, 2024

  • Designed by the Disabled
    for the Disabled
  • 100% Satisfaction
    Guarantee
  • Lowest Cost Shipping
    Quoted in Cart

Limited muscle movement stopping you from controlling your wheelchair? Not any more! Use any one muscle as a single or dual ability switch! Sensitive to even the lightest muscle twitch since it actually senses the electrical nerve impulse to the muscle rather than any muscle movement. Read Testimonial Tab: "being freed from the necessity of having my arm or head precisely positioned to operate a more traditional driving mechanism, I can independently use the full range of seating functions without losing my ability to return to a driving position."

These versatile and easy to use EMG switch interface or Electromyogram can be used to operate 2 separate or unique systems including an electric power wheelchair, as a nurse-call, switch scanning input for speech generating devices, environmental control, computer access, and perfect companion to control the PowerGrip Assisted Grasp Orthosis for users with movement in only one arm. Can be used with ANY device capable of accepting inputs from ability switches including our video game controllers, etc. Responds instantly (10ms).

If you haven’t been able to control switches because of ALS, spinal muscular atrophy, or spinal cord injury, these switches can help you achieve greater independence. Unlike other switches, the EMG switch senses the tiny signals which activate muscle. Use of the muscle control signals from your nervous system to your muscle makes the switch very easy to activate, even if the muscle itself is not strong enough to provide functional use. The sensor is connected directly on the muscle site which makes attachment simple. The sensor does not depend on motion so it remains in the proper position even as you move around.

 

This versatile and easy to use switch interface can be used as a caregiver alert, as a mouse click for computer access, as a switch input for speech generating devices, and as a control switch for power wheelchairs.

  • Small 3.2”W x 1.3”H x 4.8”L enclosure — with rapid response rate 10ms!
  • Senses muscle activations and provides switch closure
  • Simple threshold adjustment
  • Provides standard 3.5mm connector to control switch activated devices
  • Built in digital signal processing extracts intentional activations from weak muscles
  • Battery powered operation using standard external USB rechargeable battery packs
  • Compatible with readily available Ag/AgCl EMG patch electrodes

If you haven’t been able to control switches because of ALS, spinal muscular atrophy, or spinal cord injury, our products can help you achieve independence. Unlike other switches, the Tinkertron switch senses the tiny signals which activate muscle. Use of the muscle control signals from your nervous system to your muscle makes the switch very easy to activate. The sensor is connected directly on the muscle site which makes attachment simple. The sensor does not depend on motion so it remains in the proper position even as you move around.

ANY DEVICE OR PROGRAM THAT ACCEPTS SWITCH INPUT CAN BE CONTROLLED BY THE EMG SWITCH:

  • power wheelchairs
  • mobility devices
  • environmental control devices
  • email programs
  • other computer programs
  • scanning software (ie: EZ Keys)
  • communication devices
  • and many more…

EMG SWITCH KIT INCLUDES:

  • EMG Switch
  • 1 Reference electrode and 2 activate electrodes to be attached over controllable muscle site
  • Starter pack of disposable adhesive skin pads to attach electrode onto muscle
  • USB power adapter, switch in/output cord
  • AC adapter (works on standard 110V AC outlets)

 

Case Study: Single EMG Sensor Control of Wheelchair & Mobile Phone Environmental Controls for Persons with Severe Mobility Limitations

Compare to the Ablenet Impulse EMG Switch (discontinued) which use Bluetooth, this EMG Switch is lower cost, more configurable with highly adjustable sensitivity, longer battery life and can be used with any device without dependency on a computer or setting up complex Bluetooth connections to the computer.

This is the most cost-effective EMG technology available yet of the high cost of this technology, to make it more available, Broaden Horizons is offering at wholesale price for retail website purchases only! Designed for greater simplicity, this EMG switch does not require a professional on-site for setup and training as other $15,000 EMG switch solutions require. Consider adding 1-2 Hours of Professional Phone Training and Setup Support if you are not very technical. Broadened Horizons is here to help you!

This EMG Switch incorporates high-end sensor electrodes used by professionals in hospitals and rehabilitation centers. In addition to functional control out ECUs, computers, PowerGrip Assisted Grasp Orthosis, and much more, EMG switch can be used in clinical settings as a significantly lower cost EMG diagnostic tool.

30 Day Trial

  • If you are purchasing, every product we offer has a 30 day moneyback satisfaction guarantee, essentially a 30 day trial.
  • Due to the nature of this product, a 30 Day Trial Program is available at a rental cost of $200 to cover:
    • Consumable cloth pads & leads
    • Refurbishment and Cleaning
    • Shipping both ways in USA & Canada - we include a convenient return shipping label
  • $200 will apply to purchase price if you decide to keep the EMG Switch
  • Requirements: A trial agreement will need to be signed which includes a credit card so that if equipment works out and you decide not to return within 30 days, we will capture balance of purchase price. For qualifying institutions, no credit card may be necessary, in which case trial agreement turns into a purchase order after 30 days.

Includes:

  • EMG Switch Controller
  • 2 Readily Available Ag/AgCl EMG Adhesive Patch Sensors (used as a pair)
  • 1 Reference Snap Sensor Cable
  • 1 Box of 60 Adhesive Sensor Pads
  • Rechargeable Batteries
  • AC Wall Charger
  • User Manual

Cost of Consumable Items:

  • AgCl Conductive Adhesive Sensors are available on the right from ourselves or medical supply companies. $0.30 each, Box of 600 choice of 3M or Kendall.
  • Replacement Snap Sensor Electrode Wires $50

Note: After placement of the sensors over the muscle, all EMG sensors require up to one minute for extraneous noise levels in the signal to drop. New users will sometimes try activating the muscle once or twice within a few seconds of placement, find it unresponsive, and move the sensor searching for a better location on the muscle. Often patience is all that is required, then adjust the sensitivity. Only move the sensor as a last resort after about two minutes and a final adjustment of the sensitivity. After using the EMG Switch a few times you will learn the optimal placement of the sensor on your body.

Shipping Policy:

  • We ship to all locations within the United States and internationally.
  • In-stock orders are typically processed and shipped within 1-2 business days.
  • Shipping rates will vary based on the size and weight of the item(s) and the destination.
  • Expedited shipping options are available for an additional cost.

Complementary Products

  • EMG Nerve Impulse Switch (This item)

    $2,900.00 USD

  • 600 pack EMG Monitoring Electrodes

    $198.00 USD




EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

EMG Nerve Impulse Switch

$2,900.00 USD

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty

Your Wishlist